More Info

HOME >> CD`s >> Artists N-R >> Peatbog Faeries

Peatbog Faeries - What Men Deserve to Lose

12.30 | Buy Now! | View Track Listing

A great offering from one of Scotlands most innovative and popular groups. Based on the Isle of Skye, the Peatbog Faeries have been described as 'the future of Celtic dance music', and this is dance music at its best. Their music mixes traditional roots and folklore with influences from jazz, hip hop, reggae and beyond, to produce a unique contemporary fusion.

Peter Morrison (pipes & whistles), Adam Sutherland (fiddles), Innes Hutton (bass, acoustic guitar, vocals) Tom Salter (guitar), Graeme Stafford (keyboards), Iain Copeland (drums, percussion & programming), Rick Taylor (trombone & vocals). Also: Nigel Hitchcock (alto & tenor Saxophones), Paul Spong (trumpet), Seamus MacLennan (mandola), Calum MacLean (banjo & programming) and John Disco (additional guitar on Nyup).

Track Listing

Then Locks and Rocks Reel
The Invergarry Blues
Jason's Famous Banjo
There's a Girl Behind the Bar Who Thinks She's Garbo
Sudden Dilema
Friend of Crazy Joe
Dr. Gig
Still Drunk in the Morning

Price: 12.30