More Info

HOME >> CD`s >> Artists K-M >> Dougie MacLean

Dougie MacLean - The Essential

15.30 | Buy Now! | View Track Listing

As amazing a collection of work that this is, it is just a sample of the delightful material that Dougie MacLean has produced over the last few decades.

His skill as a songwriter, arranger and performer have put him at the forefront of contemporary Scottish Traditional music. His songs have touched the heart of many a listener and become a major part of Scottish Culture.

This 2 CD collection highlights his work to date, but be sure there is a lot more to come from the magical pen of Dougie MacLean.

1. Marching Mystery
2. Ca' The Yowes
3. Singing Land
4. Rite Of Passage
5. Mr And Mrs MacLean Of Snaigow
6. Not Lie Down
7. Caledonia
8. Another Time
9. Holding Back
10. Home
11. Till Tomorrow
12. The Fair City
13. This Love Will Carry

TRACK LISING for CD1 below

Track Listing

Ready For the Storm
Not Look Down
She Will Find Me
Broken Wings
Garden Valley
The Gael
Gloomy Winter
We'll Be Together Again
Scythe Song
Trail Of The Survivor
Solid Ground
Edmonton Airbus
Cd 2
Marching Mystery
Ca' The Yowes
Singing Land
Rite Of Passage
Mr And Mrs MacLean Of Snaigow
Not Lie Down

Price: 15.30